New Jersey Aggravated Sexual Assault and DCPP

New Jersey Aggravated Sexual Assault and DCPP

Aggravated assault in New Jersey is categorized six different ways. Being accused of aggravated assault is a very serious crime, and there is no statute of limitations. Below are the six types of aggravated sexual assault:

  1. The victim must be at least 13 years of age, but no older than 16 years of age. The defendant must have also known that he had a familial relationship with the victim, a supervisory or disciplinary power over the victim, or he was the victim’s parent or guardian.
  2. The defendant had penetrated the victim during a robbery, kidnapping, homicide, aggravated assault, burglary, arson or criminal escape.
  3. The defendant was armed while committing the act of sexual penetration. The defendant also threatened verbally threatened the victim, or gestured to use the weapon to gain the sexual advantage.
  4. Sexual penetration is committed and the defendant is aided or helped out by one or more other people, and they had used physical force or coercion.
  5. The use of physical force or coercion by the defendant resulted in severe personal injury to the victim.
  6. The victim was physically helpless, mentally defective or mentally incapacitated, and the defendant knew or should have known these conditions. Physical helplessness means that the victim was unconscious or unable to flee or communicate their unwillingness to act.

In all of these cases, the defendant had to have sexually penetrated the victim, and use these acts to purposely sexually arouse, degrade, or humiliate the victim, or to gratify themselves. If you have been accused of aggravated sexual assault, our team of smart, tough, and experienced NJ criminal divorce lawyers will help. If DCPP is after your child due to your aggravated sexual assault accusations, our team can attack your case from many different angles. We will work hard to help you bring your child back home, and to help protect you from these aggravated assault allegations.

Contact our NJ DCPP attorneys by calling 1-855-9JEFLAW (1-855-953-3529). This number is our 24/7 toll free hotline, which will connect you with one of our lawyers who is ready to fight for you and your rights.

Advertisements

Posted on February 2, 2017, in Our Practice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: